Gwinnett County School Board District 1 is one of the five school board districts in Gwinnett County. The district includes all or part of the following high school clusters

  1. Dacula
  2. Archer
  3. Mountain View
  4. Mill Creek
  5. Central Gwinnett
  6. Grayson
  7. South Gwinnett
  8. Brookwood

voters in all or part of Dacula, Lawrenceville, Loganville, Snellville, and Grayson are eligible to cast a ballot in the district 1 election. The Democratic Primary is May 19th, 2020 and the 2020 General Election is November 3rd, 2020.

About GCPS

The County Public School System (GCPS) educates over 180,000 Gwinnett County students, and the school board oversees a county public education budget of more than 2.3 billion dollars. GCPS is the largest employer in Gwinnett County. School board members serve 4 year terms and the position is partisan and elected. This is a critical election where voters will help determine the future of public education in Gwinnett County.

image description